8171 Ehsaas Program

8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 BSIP for Eligibility Criteria

The 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 is recognized as an essential step towards poverty alleviation in Pakistan. Pakistan’s government has implemented multiple welfare programs for the nation’s vulnerable citizens. The Ehsaas Program aims to provide the financially challenged Pakistani population with assistance and opportunities. This program is comprehensive, and the conditions to apply for it are clear and concise.

What is the 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 ?

The 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 is one of the flagship programs from the Pakistani government’s Ehsaas initiative. This program targets individuals and families with financial difficulties and provides them with financial assistance. The assistance offered helps them meet their basic needs and also supports their dependents and families.

Objectives of the Ehsaas Program

The 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 has numerous objectives that help pave the way for a better Pakistan. Listed below are some of the primary goals of this program:

Targeting the individuals and families that are most vulnerable to poverty and economic exclusion.
Ensuring that each individual gets the basic necessities of life like food, shelter, healthcare, and education.
Promoting the inclusion of the economically excluded segments into the mainstream of society.

Increasing the use of financial services for the poor and vulnerable segments of society.
Enhancing the access of women to formal and informal economic systems for their financial inclusion and improved well-being.

Importance of knowing eligibility criteria

The Ehsaas Program offers financial assistance to those who meet the eligibility criteria mentioned herein. It is essential to know the criteria for eligibility to determine if you qualify for the program before submitting your application. Familiarizing yourself with the eligibility criteria makes the application process hassle-free.

Program Name8171 Ehsaas Program 25000
Cash Transfer AmountRs. 12,000 per year
Installment AmountRs. 1,000 per month
Targeted Families25 million
Eligibility CriteriaResident of Pakistan, family income below poverty threshold
Priority TargetWomen heads of households, widows, or divorced
8171 Ehsaas Program 25000

Document Requirements for Application

Income Criteria

Identification of family head The person who earns the highest income in the household is identified as the family head.
Inclusion of spouse
The spouse of the family head should be included.
Inclusion of dependents
All the dependent family members, including minor children and elders, should be included.

Labor Status
The labor status of the applicant and the family head is a crucial factor in the eligibility criteria.
Labor status requirements
If the family head is unemployed, they must have a medical certificate attached to support their claim.
Exclusions for labor status
Commissions, honoraria, and income from cash crops, animals, and remittances are excluded.
Educational Status
The educational status of the applicant and the family head may affect their eligibility for the Ehsaas Program.

8171 Ehsaas Program 25000

Educational requirements

Having an education level of primary to middle schooling is considered the minimum requirement.
Exceptions for educational status
Formal education is not required for disabled or transgender applicants.
Geographical Location
The 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 has separate eligibility criteria for rural and urban applicants.

Urban and rural eligibility
Both rural and urban populations are eligible for the Ehsaas program.
Criteria for residents of rural areas
The monthly household income for rural residents should not exceed PKR 25,000.
Criteria for residents of urban areas
The monthly household income for urban residents should not exceed PKR 35,000.

Other Criteria
The 8171 Ehsaas Program 25000 has other criteria that applicants must meet:
Health status requirements
People with serious health issues or life-threatening diseases are eligible to apply for the Ehsaas Program.
Disability criteria
People with disabilities or special needs that adversely affect their earning potential are also considered as eligible.
Widow criteria
Widowed women who are the sole breadwinners of their households are eligible for the Ehsaas Program.
Orphan criteria
Orphaned children who are the sole earning members of their households are eligible.

Additional Information
Applicants must know the following to complete their Ehsaas Program applications:
How to apply
To apply for the Ehsaas Program, applicants must visit the nearest Ehsaas Office or receive help from the Ehsaas Phone Line 0800-26477.

Information on appeals
Applicants who are denied Ehsaas Program assistance may appeal the decision by contacting the Ehsaas Program office.
Declaring ineligibility
Applicants who do not meet the eligibility criteria must declare themselves ineligible to apply for the Ehsaas Program.
Reapplication process
If you are ineligible for the Ehsaas Program, you may reapply after correcting the discrepancies that lead to ineligibility.


The Ehsaas Program is a comprehensive aid program that aims to help the vulnerable segments of society. The eligibility criteria is clear and concise, and understanding it is critical to determine your eligibility and for a hassle-free application process.

Recap of eligibility criteria

To summarize, the eligibility criteria for the 8171 Ehsaas Program includes adequate national identity documentation, income criteria, household composition, educational and labor status, and geographical location.

Importance of applying for the correct Ehsaas program

It is essential to apply for the correct program to receive appropriate benefits. Applicants should assess their eligibility and apply for the right Ehsaas Program for a successful application.

What is the processing time for applications?
The processing time varies, but applicants may receive a positive response within 90 days.
How will I know if I am accepted?
Applicants receive automated SMS notifications or may contact the Ehsaas office for information.
Can I apply for multiple Ehsaas programs?
Yes, you may apply for all the Ehsaas Programs that you are eligible for.
Can I apply for another Ehsaas program if I am ineligible for 8171?
Yes, you may apply for other Ehsaas Programs if you are ineligible for 8171.

Exit mobile version